Are blue eyes common?

Blue eyes are genetically recessive, & therefore uncommon. Only about 8 to 10% of the world's population has blue eyes, most often found in populations in Europe & Scandinavia. They first appeared about 10,000 years ago in the common ancestor of all blue-eyed people today.