What does stormy weather mean?

Whether it's your temper or the month of May, something characterized by turmoil and unpredictable outbursts can be called stormy. The word stormy describes weather conditions like thunder, lightening, dark clouds, wind, and pelting rain.

---

Weather that typically consists of rain, gusty winds, thunder, and lightning.