How do i know if a boiled egg is done?

One of the easiest ways to tell if an egg is boiled is to time it. Boil eggs for six minutes for soft-boiled eggs, nine minutes for medium-boiled eggs, and twelve minutes for hard-boiled eggs. Tell if eggs are raw or hard boiled by giving them a quick spin: boiled egg is steady and raw egg wobbles.