What are five saftery rules in the kitchen?

Keep Kids and Pets Out! Children and pets do not belong in the kitchen. … Wear Shoes and Safe Clothing. … Don’t Rush. … Always Use Hot Pads. … Stir Away From Your Body. … Learn how to Use Knives. … Know Your Equipment and Handle it Properly. … Clean Up Spills Promptly.