How big is a macaw?

Macaws normally weigh between two and four pounds, which is fairly hefty for a bird. The largest of the macaws, the hyacinth macaw, can reach lengths of nearly three and a half feet long from the beak to the tip of the tail. Also, they boast an impressive wingspan of up to 60 inches.