Why is temple university called temple?

Russell Conwell,a minister,came to Pennsylvania in 1882 to lead the Grace Baptist Church of Philadelphia. He began tutoring working class citizens at night to accommodate their work schedules,Students were taught in the basement of Conwell's Baptist Temple,hence the origin of the university's name.