Why is it called kelly green?

According to Canva, Kelly green is an intense, pure green that sits between blue and yellow in the color wheel. ... Named after the common Irish family name, Kelly, it is reminiscent of the lush green Irish landscape. It is also commonly associated with the colors of St. Patrick's Day.