Who sang the song one day at a time?

One Day at a Time has been recorded by over 200 artists, and was first recorded by American Country singer Marilyn Sellars in 1974. Written by Marijohn Wilkin & Kris Kristofferson. Irish singer Gloria Smyth released it August 1977. Scottish singer Lena Martell had a #1 hit with her version in 1979.