Who is john logie bear?

Baird was a Scottish engineer and inventor born in 1888 in Helensburgh, Scotland. He was the youngest of four sons of a clergyman. As a boy he loved to experiment with electronics - he even rigged up a telephone exchange to connect his bedroom to his friend's across the street.