How long is tornado season?

According to the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA), tornado season in the United States lasts from March through July. Roughly 1,200 tornadoes hit the U.S. each year, and they are more prevalent during these months because weather conditions are ideal for tornado formation.