What is the atom smith award?

According to the group's website, The Adam Smith Award is an honor bestowed by The Association of Private Enterprise Education. It recognizes an individual who has made a contribution to the perpetuation of the ideals of a free market economy, as first laid out in Adam Smith’s Wealth of Nations.