What is bluff city law about?

Bluff City Law is an American legal drama series that premiered on September 23, 2019 on NBC. The series depicts a father daughter law firm led by Jimmy Smits and Caitlin McGee handling civil rights cases. NBC has not officially announced the show's cancellation, but it is believed that it will be.