What is the squamish cell?

Squamous cell carcinomas are defined as relatively slow-growing malignant or cancerous tumors that can spread or metastasize to surrounding tissue if left untreated. Squamous cell carcinoma may spread to the sinuses or skull base, or other areas of the brain. It is spelled S Q U A M O U S.