Is naruto uzumaki dead?

Spoilers Ahead. That is not known. In the future scene that starts off Boruto, they certainly seem to hint that he is but later shows have made that questionable. As of where the series is right now, he is not dead but Kurama gave all his chakra to enter baryon mode and did not live long after.