Is american housewife canceled?

As of May 19, 2020, American Housewife has not been cancelled or renewed for a fifth season. However, because of its increasing popularity, ABC had to increase the length of Season 4, which itself is an indicator that they are quite happy with the show and will most likely renew it for a 5th season.