How many trees are there in colorado?

An average acre of spruce-fir forest contains more than 5,200 trees, nearly 5,000 seedlings and saplings, 244 larger live trees, and 19 standing-dead trees. Colorado has nearly 24.5 million acres of forested landscape. So it's estimated that Colorado would have approximately 1,274,000,000,00 trees.