Do rats have good eyesight?

Rats don't have very good eyesight. Their eyes are on the sides of their head, so they can see around them. That helps them avoid getting eaten. But they have to use their whiskers to feel around in the dark.

---

Do rats have good eyesight? Do humans have good eyesight? Both are questionable. Rats are similar to some humans because they are colorblind. However, unlike humans, rats can look in two separate directions at the same time. Rats rely more on scent and touch. Humans rely more on vision.