What are the chances of you getting struck by lightning?

According to the National Weather Service, The odds in any given year is 1 in 1,100,000. However, the odds in a lifetime are 1 in 15,300. More than 270 people are struck by lightning each year with 10% being killed.

---

The odds of being struck by lightning in your lifetime are actually 1 in 15,300, according to the most recent data from the National Weather Service. The odds of being struck in a given year are 1 in 1,222,000.