Are bulls color blind?

Bulls are partially color blind compared to healthy humans, so that they cannot see red. Cattle lack the red retina receptor and can only see yellow, green, blue, and violet colors.

---

Bulls are partly color blind, and cannot see the colour red. So it is likely the threatening, waving motion of the matador's cape that enrages a bull, not the colour.