What does g. v. w. r. mean?

It stands for “Gross Vehicle Weight Rating”, and it's an important number to know, especially if you haul heavy loads with your vehicle.

---

G.V.W.R means Gross vehicle weight rating, and it is the maximum operating weight/mass of a vehicle as specified by the manufacturer including the vehicle's chassis, body, engine, engine fluids, fuel, accessories, driver, passengers and cargo but excluding that of any trailers.