What year were women granted the right to vote?

The 19th Amendment to the U.S. Constitution granted American women the right to vote and was ratified on August 18, 1920,

---

Passed by Congress June 4, 1919, and ratified on August 18, 1920, the 19th amendment granted women the right to vote in the United States.