Is there a phobia of salt?

Yes. Halophobia (from Greek "hals", for "salt") is the fear of salt and salty food. Halophobia is often triggered due to effects of salt intake, like making the foods eaten by sufferers to taste unpleasant, make them thirsty, and long-term health implications such as hypertension.