Why did henry the eighth execute anne boleyn?

Historians believe Anne Boleyn was framed by her husband, Henry VIII, who wanted a new wife with whom he hoped to have a surviving male heir; If not Henry, it was by his loyal servant, Thomas Cromwell, who created the case against Anne to remove a threat and an obstacle to his plans.