What is a cheese product?

A processed cheese product is a food product made from cheese and unfermented dairy ingredients mixed with emulsifiers. Additional ingredients, such as vegetable oils, salt, food coloring, or sugar may be included. Processed cheese products typically contains around 50% traditional cheese.