Why can't you refreeze food?

The bacteria in the food will multiply while it is warm, and after refreezing, it can spoil during storage. Freezing ruptures cell walls in the food, and the taste and texture decline. Refreezing ruptures more cell walls, and the taste gets worse. Rememeber that the food is never better than fresh.