Where is rockaway new york?

Rockaway or The Rockaways, is a peninsula of the Borough of Queens in New York City, NY. It has Jamaica Bay on its northern shore and the New York New Jersey Bight (or bend) of the Atlantic Ocean on its southern shore. It has been a recreation area due to its many beaches along all of its shores.