When did king arthur reign?

King Arthur was a fictional character. There may have been a legendary leader named Arthur in the 5th and 6th centuries but there is no solid evidence to support that he was a king, and not much to suggest he ever really existed at all.

---

King Arthur (Welsh: Brenin Arthur, Cornish: Arthur Gernow, Breton: Roue Arzhur) was a legendary British leader who, according to medieval histories and romances, led the defence of Britain against Saxon invaders in the late 5th and early 6th centuries.