What do you get when you combine star wars and baseball?

Sometime in2006, GrandRapids, MichiganTV ReporterAnchor BrentAshcroft, lifeLongStarWarsFan, reachedOut toMickeyGraham, thenHeadOfPromotions atWestMichiganWhitecaps, aMinorLeagueAffiliate ofCrossStateDetroitTigers. The 1st Ever StarWarsThemedBaseballNight wasBorn in 6/2006. WTOP.com 5-24-2019 article