Why do they call it bluetooth?

Bluetooth was invented by two Sweedes, who named it after a 10th-century Scandinavian king, Harald "Blatand" Gormsson, king who ruled Denmark and Norway from the year 958 until 985. His nickname, Blatand, literally translates from Danish to English as "Bluetooth".