What's the difference between a peach and a tangerine?

A tangerine is a citrus fruit, with the characteristic sections, and a bitter, thick peel that is normally removed prior to consumption. A peach is a drupe, not a citrus fruit, and has a large pit (which should not be eaten) and a thin peel (which may have a small amount of fuzz) that can be eaten.