What's the cover to defense?

The base cover 2, is a zone defense in the NFL, where every defender is responsible for an area of the field. The field is divided into 5 underneath zones, and 2 deep zones. The two corners and three linebackers play the underneath fifths, and the two safeties play the two deep halves.