How did king tutankhamun die?

Although there is some speculation that Tutankhamun was assassinated, the consensus is that his death was accidental. A 2005 scan showed that he had suffered a left leg fracture shortly before his death, and that the leg had become infected.

---

AN INFECTION FROM A BROKEN BONE