Is there such a thing as a happy pill?

The original “happy pill” was fluoxetine, more commonly known as Prozac. This medication, approved 4 use in 1987, was the first drug of its kind to be prescribed & marketed on a large scale. The use of this medication is very common, especially 4 the treatment of depression, but not without risks.