Tell me about the atlantic magazine?

The Atlantic is an American magazine and multi-platform publisher. It was founded in 1857 in Boston, as The Atlantic Monthly, a literary and cultural magazine that published leading writers' commentary on political issues. In 2016, it was named Magazine of the Year.