What is a chum bucket?

A chum bucket is a bucket used by fishers to hold pieces of fish to use for bait to attract other fish.

---

Chum is a mixed bag of dead fish and fish guts used to attract fish or crab when fishing or crabbing. It can be tossed in the water by hand or a bucket with holes dropped in the water