What is traditional japanese music?

Fisherman's work song, Farmer's work song - Lullaby - religious songs (such as sato kagura, a form of Shintoist music) - songs used for gatherings such as weddings, funerals, and festivals ( matsuri, especially Obon) - children's songs ( warabe uta)