What is a freeze watch?

A freeze watch is a notice issued by the National Weather Service that announces that temperatures of 32 °F (0 °C) is possible in the next 48 hours. This watch is only issued during the growing season when the freezing temperature may damage or kill crops, which would end the growing season.