How many cups are in an eight by eight pan?

The volume of an 8 inch by 8 inch pan can be measured by multiplying 8 by 8 and then by the height of the pan in inches. For example, an 8 inch by 8 inch pan that is 1 inch deep, will be 64 cubic inches. 64 cubic inches equals 4.36 cups.