How many grams of sand are there in the earth?

We can only estimate, but about 5 sextillion grains of sand (5 followed by 21 zeroes).

---

Adding up the sand from all the beaches and deserts in the world, the Earth has approximately (and this is very rough estimate) 7.5 times 10 to power of 18 grains of sand, or in another words, seven quintillion, five hundred quadrillion grains.