What do you call a pineapple?

Since pineapples are fruits, you could refer to pineapple as a fruit.

---

A pineapple is a tropical fruit that is native to South America. The pineapple is a member of the bromeliad family, which includes about 3,000 species of plants. The pineapple is an edible fruit that is high in vitamins and minerals.