What is the doomsday vault?

Norway: & ;Doomsday' Vault Where World's Seeds Are Kept Safe. It is essentially a huge safety deposit box, holding the world's largest collection of agricultural biodiversity. ... It is essentially a huge safety deposit box, holding the world's largest collection of agricultural biodiversity.