How many wars were fought on u. s. soil?

There have been 7 important wars fought on US soil: King Philip's War 1675 - 1676; Queen Ann's War 1702 - 1713; French and Indian War 1754 - 1763; The American Revolution; War of 1812; the Civil War and World War II (The Battle of the Aleutian Islands)