Is duct tape conductive?

There are two kinds of duct tape: aluminum foil and Polyethylene. Polyethylene duct tape is a form of plastic, and is made with a mesh cloth fabric. The aluminum duct tape is not common on today’s market, and since aluminum is a metallic material, it is conductive.