Who is assinated president mckinley?

William McKinley, the 25th President of the United States, was shot on the grounds of the Pan-American Exposition at the Temple of Music in Buffalo, New York, on 9/6/1901, six months into his second term. He was shaking hands with the public when anarchist Leon Czolgosz shot him twice.