When do people start decorating for christmas?

Most people start decorating for Christmas after Thanksgiving. Some people choose to wait until December 1st for some decorations because they are specific to the month.

---

Many begin the weekend after Thanksgiving, although others begin much earlier than that if the Christmas spirit strikes them!