How is cheetos made?

Traditionally Cheetos are manufactured by blending corn and water. The germ of the corn is removed to prevent spoiling. The corn is ground into cornmeal and fried. After it is fried, the flavor components are added. In recent years, Frito has added a “BAKED” line – these have 50% less fat.