Is mrbeast a philanthropist?

Known as "Youtube's biggest philanthropist," Mr Beast - whose real name is Jimmy Donaldson - began his donations when he started getting sponsorships from companies, such as Quid. He started giving money away to whomever he could: the homeless, Twitch streamers, family, friends, and followers.