How much iodine is in one egg?

On average, one large egg contains 24 mcg of iodine, or 16% of the daily value.

---

Egg yolks are a good source of iodine because it is added to chicken feed. Yet since the content of iodine in chicken feed can vary, the amount found in eggs can also fluctuate (12, 24). On average, one large egg contains 24 mcg of iodine, or 16% of the daily value (6, 24).