What's a japanese hornet?

The Japanese Giant Hornet is one of the deadliest insects on the planet. They are twice the size of normal North American hornets, and their sting can cause necrosis and organ failure. They also predate upon bees, which in North America, do not have a defense mechanism for Japanese Giant Hornets.