Was nixon removed from office?

In actuality, Nixon resigned from office in 1974, although it is almost certain he would have been removed after impeachment. This came about due to the infamous “Watergate Scandal”

---

Richard Nixon resigned the presidency on August 9, 1974, before he could be impeached.